Ithacork will rise again!

Hey gang,
I’ve been hiatus for a couple weeks now, and it’s high time I explained myself.

I am in the process of converting this ithacork.wordpress.com site into a new-and-improved ithacork.com.

Over the holiday season I will be setting up the new WP.org site (which provides SO much more freedom as far as templates/plugins, etc.) with a whole new look, and a whole new content schedule for more reliable wine reviews, science content, and more!

There’s nothing at ithacork.com as of now, so… don’t go there yet.

I will likely leave this WP.com site up as a placeholder for a while to direct traffic that way.

This move has been made possible by the fine folks at Palate Press: The Online Wine Magazine. I have made some monthly contributions over there and have even been roped into some editing. Look for some new science content there from me in the next week or so.

Also, I have still been contributing on a bi-weekly basis to The New York Cork Report, so check that out as well.

In the meantime, I will still be on twitter, blabbing about wine and other assorted stuff.

Thank you, readers, for supporting this site and giving me the impetus to make this next big step.

Published in: on 30 November 2009 at 1:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://ithacork.wordpress.com/2009/11/30/ithacork-will-rise-again/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

